FEES & INSURANCE
The hourly fee for therapy sessions ranges between $175-$250 per session depending on the service. In some situations, a payment arrangement may be negotiable.
I am not in network with any insurance providers at this time. I can provide you with a superbill to submit to your insurance company for out-of-network reimbursement. I encourage you to call your insurance provider and ask the following:
Do I have out-of-network benefits?
Is there a deductible that must be met before receiving benefits for out-of-network mental health services?
Once I meet my deductible, what are my benefits for out-of-network mental health services? If they ask for a procedure code, it's 90834.
Are there any limits to reimbursement? For example, a maximum amount reimbursed per session, or a limit on the number of sessions allowed.
NO SURPRISES ACT
As of January 1, 2022, all health care providers in Colorado are required to provide a good faith estimate to any person who is receiving services, and who is not using insurance or doesn’t have insurance for those services.
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item.You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call the Colorado Division of Insurance at 303-894-7490 or 1-800-930-3745.